Apparently because I am white I should be saying all this…

I just want to say that I am SO sorry for something in which I have no control over.

I am SO sorry that my ancestors left Africa to start a life in Asia, and then later Europe.

I am SO sorry that the Romans invaded Britain.

I am SO sorry that the Anglo-Saxon decided to settle in Britain.

I am SO sorry that the Norman’s decided to invade Britain thus leading the French in control of England.

I am SO sorry that there were wars over reglion in order to capture the holy land.

I am SO sorry that the Black Death epidemic hit England, killing half of those who lived there.

I am SO sorry that the royal history of my country is filled with so many civil wars, all because of the throne.

I am SO sorry that Henry VIII started the Church of England and developed naval skills.

I am SO sorry that wars surrounding reglion happened.

I am SO sorry that England was competing with Spain for America

I am SO sorry that England was competing with the Dutch and France for East India company.

I am SO sorry that the Spanish Armada happened.

I am SO sorry that James VI united England and Scotland

I am SO sorry that another civil war happened surrounding the crown and parliament thus forming the commonwealth

I am SO sorry that England had an enormous growth in overseas trade due to the royal navel, which then established the British empire

I am SO sorry that England controlled 23% of the population at one point.

I am SO sorry for the independence of the Thirteen Colonies

I am SO sorry for the war of 1812 and the burning of the white house

I am SO sorry that my some of the Europeans took part in the slave trade

I am SO sorry that Germany and the United States challenged Britains economic lead, tensions may have lead to World War I

I am SO sorry that war made Britain no longer leading the industrial or military power, causing to lose control over asia

I am SO sorry that Chamberlin turned a blind eye to Hitler who caused World War II

I am SO sorry Britain gave Hong Kong to China in 1997 (I was 2)

I am SO sorry for everything my country has done even though I wasn’t alive

I am SO sorry that my father was born to a lower working class family

I am SO sorry that my mother was adopted by a middle class family

I am SO sorry that my father’s  dad is an arsehole and left the family and my grandmother remarried.

I am SO sorry that both my parents went to university

I am SO sorry that they took a job at the same company and met.

I am SO sorry they got married.

I am SO sorry they worked so fucking hard to get in a good career path

I am SO sorry for them having me.

I am SO sorry for being white.

 

I mean that is what I am meant to do, say sorry for things which I have no control over just because of the colour of my skin.

 

 

Leave a Reply

