Gilmore Girls Review

e070f4842e03c308e0b93f40defd18a7 I wasn’t going to write on about this show because frankly I never bought as myself as a big fan, sure I like the show but there are too many things I hate about the show as well. The whole Team Dean, Team Jess and Team Logan thing always annoyed me. I was on Dean’s side to begin with sure, but then I realised how controlling he actually is, he wasn’t healthy that was for sure. The the whole Lindsey thing and well I am not one to forgive a cheater. For those who want to know Dean appears for like five miniutes in the last episode, he is married with three kids and one on the way. I will get to Jess. Logan is one of those guys I went to school with, I am from a privilege background and rather many of my friends are like him, that being said I don’t think I would ever date them but before watching the four part series never had an issue with him. He is just the typical arrogant rich guy, which some people can completely tolerate and therefore to me I kinda like him and was a little annoyed when Rory turned down his proposal.
Now Jess, I like Jess. I don’t know why but he was always my favourite. Sure in season two he was of a jerk trying to chase Rory and take her out from Dean and the whole trying to sleep with her when she wasn’t ready, but I for one know how people can change. I would never judge someone for how they were at seventeen. I would never liked to be judge for how I acted when I was seventeen, sure I was the girl who had amusing stories and now seem rather dull in comparison but I would never like for someone to make the wrong impression of me of how I was when I was seventeen. He grew up, he changed in to a good person whether you like to admit it or not.
Now those are just my opinion of the three guys now let’s go on to the revival. First I feel sorry for Paul, I think that was his name? Yeah he makes like a two second appearance in the first episode and it seems to be a running joke that Rory keeps forgetting to break up with him and well everyone seems to forget him. Personally although it was a rather pointless character it was just a nice little thing that was kept through the episodes.
These four episodes have pretty much everyone in it and the reason I thought I would write this is for one second which happens about half way through the last episode. It wasn’t anything grand and it didn’t add anything to the story, it was just a simple frame of Richard sat at his desk working or writing something. I found it profound and it made me tear up and that’s when I realised that maybe this show meant more to me than I realised.
Everyone seems disappoint with the first episode but honestly I think it was perfect you had everyone even the little characters that only seem to show up for two seconds every few episodes. It had the humour that season seven missed and it seemed a lot more like Gilmore Girls than that series ever was, I actually don’t watch the series normally just the start and the end it left me a little cold.
One of my favourite parts of the whole series was when Finn appearance I always had a soft spot for him and honestly spent significant the time wishing that Rory would ditch Logan and go for him instead. Logan irritates me in this series for one reason, he is engaged but Rory is basically his mistress and that is the reason I don’t like Logan any more. Rory seemed to be second best to both Dean and Logan and that is why after watching this series I can never be on there teams ever again. I am not that type of girl that ever stands for second best, I don’t care who you are but as soon as you start keeping me around like a dirty little secret goodbye. That is what I disliked about this series.
I am not going to say much more because honestly I feel like I could write a detail account of all episodes and I feel like it is one of those things that you need to watch. I will leave you with this. I was disappointed with Emily’s melt down. The Lorelai, Sookie and Michel trio is much alive and I have always adored the chemistry between them. He friendship between Jess and Rory is still everything. Paris is still Paris and I love her for that. Kirk is still the same and exactly what you expect with a character like him. Everyone else you sort of expect to grow but not him.
I do feel like that Rory leant nothing in the 32 years of her life.
I am not going to say the four words and they were pretty expected to be quite honest but I wish they were said at Luke’s I understand why they were not and everything. I just liked the fact the first episodes ended with them talking there and would have liked the last one to do the same. That just me.
One thought on “Gilmore Girls Review

  1. Gilmore Girls was always a bit of a ‘meh’ show for me that I would watch when there was not much else on TV. I was more of the Sex and the City era which had a whole heap of problems of it’s own. The best thing about it all however is that it is just brainless TV!

    I saw the ‘new’ Gilmore Girls thing advertised and got through about ½ of the first episode before I found something better to watch! Once again thanks for a good read x

Leave a Reply

