Conservative and Cultured

I want to take my time to talk about some people I admire. There are some people like JK Rowling, and Veronica Roth who I admire because of the stories they create. The there are people who I admire such as Emma Watson, Jenifer Lawrence, Andre Garfield and Emma Stone because of the stories they perform. There are people like Taylor Swift and Ed Sheeran who I admire because of the songs they write and sing. Lastly there are people like Paul Joseph Watson, Tomi Lahren, Liz Wheeler and of course the infamous Milo Yiannaopoulos who all speak for the right. Now I know our side mess up a lot and I don’t agree with what they say all the time but those four people no matter what hate comes there way are still there, are still fighting for what they believe in and are still good people even if you disagree with there politics.

I watch pretty much all there videos, I actually spent one day watching every one of Paul’s videos as he is a new discovery of mine, he uses facts and humour to get across what he believes in which is something I love. There is also a bonus of him being British and I always do my best to support our own. One of his videos is actually why I wanted to write this it was his video about those celebrities which say our country is not full, that we have plenty of room for migration.

I am going to talk about the place where I grew up, I live in the South West of England in the county of Somerset a place that has a place where 98.8% of the population are white 0.3% are Asian, 0.2% are black. The other 0.7% is a mix of everything else. Now I am going to talk about the school I went to a school which had people of 65 nationalities. A school here twenty percent of the school were international students. I would also like to add it was a school founded by Indian princes. It is also a school which produces more Olympians than any other school not just for Great Britain but for other countries. It is also a school which has produced a number of politicians, both left and right winged. It produced a number of musicians such as Lily Allen, Ted Dwayne (A member of Mumford and Sons) Ella Eyre (She was in the year above me, she is the sweetest girl ever so go check her out)) Also produced James Hewitt (Lover of Princess Diana of Wales) Salem Bin Laden (Yeah it’s Osama’s brother, thought that would amuse people) Chris Robshaw, the captain of the England rugby team. Actors Alex Pettyfer and Nicolette Sheridan. Other people worth mentions are John Sergeant, Mark Forster, as well as a number of royalty from Yemen, Yugoslavia, Egypt, Thailand, as well as India of course. It is a school full of diversity and therefore I think as someone who spent eight years of my life surrounded by people from many different countries I think I probably have a better understanding of those people than most.

I am all for immigration, I am so thankful of those eight years. If I had voted for the EU referendum I would have voted to stay in, like that of my parents and brother. I wasn’t really sure at the time about politics so didn’t just want to vote because everyone else around me was voting to stay in. Immigration is a good thing, I have learnt so much about other countries, other religions, just by being around and I think it is a good thing. What I am not for is mass immigration. Not when we have countless people on the streets especially war heroes and pregnant woman. For example I think there should be a cap at 100,000 in this country that is still loads and yes in ten years that would be one million people. I think anyone who comes to this countries and then commits a crime no matter how small should be deported at once. I think the interviews conducted on people who which to move to this country should be done under oath and therefore if they lied then they have broken the law and be deported. The United Kingdom has an issue with over population and something needs to happen about it, I hope that maybe this Brexit thing will help out this thing, but I don’t have a lot of hope. I think the people in power need to be a little harsher when it comes to people coming to our country.

I think immigration is a good thing but I do think those houses being built around the country should be going to our war soldiers. I wish I could help them but I am a student with very little money. I think if you come to this country you have to integrate. Actually that is something else I can talk about. When I was at school we have a lot of people from the Middle East and we had a lot of people from places like China. During lunch time and break times the people from China did tend to stick to one another, I guess it was more so they could speak their common tongue which I totally understand . During lessons and sport and other after school activists they made an effort to make sure they are apart of classes. The people from the Middle East very rarely hung out with each other, sure some of them knew each other from back home and sure said hey and all that shite but they were very integrated within the school. I am now at Uni and it seems to be a very different story.

I am all for immigration like I said, but I don’t think it should be our job to sort and host people from other countries because of the rise of ISIS. I don’t agree with the War that is going on but I think it is needed, I think if America hadn’t gone into to attack them then it could have become much like the rise of Hitler which is not something we ever want a repeat of, but we don’t know which side these people fall on and we are letting them in to our country. I just find it rather odd that we are accepting people from countries which are known to have strong connections with the west’s enemy and are expected to be happy about the whole thing.

I did a little research into looking at Germany in the 1940’s where German Jews left their homeland. Countries like France, Holland, Belgium, Australia, South Africa and even Canada admitted Jews into the countries, the total being around 23,000, and there was expected to be around 500,000 Jews in Germany. Britain didn’t want to take anyone nor did America incase there was a spy. These were people who were being murdered for who they were and yet America and the UK didn’t want to help just incase. Yet that was thought to be right in that time because Nazism was thought to be the most horrid thing in the world. Some sixty years later Britain has pledge to take in more people than they can afford. Britain wants to take in 20,000 people from Syria a country which is under control of ISIS. Yes I understand that not everyone in the country has ties with ISIS, the population in 2000 of Syria was thought to be around 22 million. As I am writing this it is just over 18 Million and you can follow the population in a link below. Now around five million people from Syria have be housed in another country. According to the UN we have to house another 13.5 million people from Syria, you know that country which is controlled by ISIS. They are in theory saying that a country which is control by ISIS the same way Hitler controlled Germany and the same way North Korea is controlled it’s population, but they are saying more than half that doesn’t support ISIS at all. Like what? They would have been brainwashed whether they know it or not is a different story. I just think everyone is a big hypocrite when it comes this subject. ISIS even said they were sending spy’s yet that is not enough for Great Britain and the rest of the world to say no we don’t trust you. We welcome everyone. I just think it is stupid.
Like I said get everyone to take an oath so they have to promise to integrate and contribute to society and if they cause violence or scare those who live in this countries then out they go no exceptions. Come to my country follow my laws. That being said you do that and I would love to talk to you because I believe learning about other countries is so important.

http://www.unocha.org/syria
http://www.worldometers.info/world-population/syria-population/
https://www.theguardian.com/uk/2002/jun/08/immigration.immigrationandpublicservices

Leave a Reply

