The Media is Hypocritical

If I had this blog when Obama was in office I would have said that I like him but equally I would have written articles which show him in a negative light because let us be honest the media are pretty much up Obama’s arse. Trump is a completly different story. Over time I am moving to realise that maybe I am slightly pro trump, but frankly I just see it as having an opinion. I personally think Trump is an arrogant arsehole but if I choose to agree with a politiction on wheather I liked them as a person or not I would never back a politition in a million years.

Some of what i write here I would never say in front of people I know out of fear, a load of people know that I stand up for the one being battered no matter the side they are on. So with Trump, now being bashed for something Obama pretty much did but never announced I would like to share a few facts wih the world.

Obama had a huge issue with Fox News, while Trump has a huge issue with CNN. The way they dealt with those two facts was very different. Trump calls them out in socail media and in speeches which although is a little childish he is allowed to do that because of his freedom of speech. Obama did it in a much sneaker way, he would get his team to phone them up and threaten them, saying they would never be allowed to come to one of his press conferences if they show him in a negative light.

For example one of the last things that Obama signed was in fact a propaganda law. It was signed due to the issue of the Russians, and although this is something in which Trump can enforced he has yet to speak about this law so I am unsure if he even knows about it. The law is…

“The Center is authorized to provide grants or contracts of financial support to civil society groups, media content providers, nongovernmental organizations, federally funded research and development centers, private companies, or academic institutions for the following purposes:
To support local independent media who are best placed to refute foreign disinformation and manipulation in their own communities.
To collect and store examples in print, online, and social media, disinformation, misinformation, and propaganda directed at the United States and its allies and partners.
To analyze and report on tactics, techniques, and procedures of foreign information warfare with respect to disinformation, misinformation, and propaganda.
To support efforts by the Center to counter efforts by foreign entities to use disinformation, misinformation, and propaganda to influence the policies and social and political stability of the United States and United States allies and partner nations.”

To me that sounds like that Obama want to look at every part of news before it was published. he almost wants to ignore all the bad things going on and make in positive. it is better to follow news about other countries from other countries because they are less likly to be controlled by the media and in turn just spread propaganda. I haven’t done the best job explaining this and for that I am sorry, if you wish to read more follow the linked before and read my sources

I would also like to talk about the fact that Obama threw three reports of his campaign, pretty much near the end because he didn’t agree with them. even though they had invested so much money in to the whole thing.. That is really no different. I would also like to add they were three converitive news outlets and he let things such as glamour stay upon the plane, which is a fashion magazine. It just makes me think that even before he got to office he wanted to crush the right winged magazines and wanted himself to be seen to be doing only good, which is ho we spent the last eight years. For a detailed report of which magazines were thrown off this place, please read source three.

I don’t really agree with what Trump is doing about this but what I hate even more is the fact that Obama faced no outrage, the media is a complete hypocrite. I believe in 2014 Obama’s Adminastraion won the Jefferson Muzzle Award for restricting free press. Yet no one talks about that? I wonder why? Maybe because Obama administration’s relentless aggressive pursuit of individuals alleged to have leaked government information, while the press office’s routine shunning of journalists from official functions in exchange for regularly relying on a private White House photographer. That is right the only photography which were allowed at press functions were the White House Photograph who of course is not going to show how unbelievably bad Obama treated the press by a mix of intimidation and blackmail. Although Fox as never “Banned” in the way trump has banned six networks they were often left out and uninvited to press events because they continued to publish inaccurate things about Obama.

Sources

I’ve add sources now because frankly I know what I’ve read but you guys can’t read my mind and therefore I thought I would add where I get my information from. This is a way for you to get a full understanding of why I feel this way.

(1) http://thefreethoughtproject.com/distraction-obama-propaganda-provision-law/#rwlXkXq7YGDtiRC6.99

(2) http://www.truthandaction.org/attkisson-obama-agressively-censoring-media/

(3)http://abcnews.go.com/Politics/Vote2008/story?id=6156794&page=1

(4) https://www.rt.com/usa/jefferson-muzzle-obama-administration-708/

(5) https://libertywritersnews.com/2017/02/liberal-hypocrisy-look-cnn-reacted-president-obama-banned-fox-news/

 

Leave a Reply

