Freedom of Speech vs Hate Speech

Now I am all for freedom of speech, I use this blog to tell my viewpoints but what I don’t do is go out of my way to find people who disagree with me and hate on everything they believe. For example me saying ‘I think President Trump is a complete idiot and I will not accept him as my president because he is a horrible human being, a racist,  a bigot, a fascist and will destroy america’ that is hate speech. Saying the words ‘I am not overly a fan of trump as I disagree with his politics and i question his character but I must learn to come to accept that he is the president and trust that if he does a bad job we have the impeached system in place’ Both those things show a similar message but one is hate speech and one in not. I am all for people showing their opinions but do it like the second one rather than shoving mean insults and hate in their direction.

Another thing I would like to talk about is the protests, because I think they these are highly connected. Like I said I am all for Freedom of Speech what I do not accept is violence in any form no matter who you are. I don’t understand why some republicans can killed people bashed on race and religion. I do not understand why some Liberals have destroyed property and hurt innocent people just because of who they choose to support in terms of politics. I do not understand why boycotting in a thing when it comes to politics and think that both sides of politics are just as bad as each other if you look as single cases.

I live in england, so some people will be like ‘why is this british chick talking about my politics?’ Well it fasanties me how there can be so much hate between people and I try my best to look at all the facts, something which I regularly talk about. I don’t know much about the mass shootings which happened in america, that being said it is an argument that the left often bring up that it is always the republicans that cause the mass shootings. there might be some sort of link between politics and whether you feel the need to go and kill and hurt people but i would like to think that there isn’t. For example in this year the biggest mass shooting was done by a guy called Esteban Santiago, who was not a republican. For those who don’t know who he is he was the one who is thought have done the florida airport shootings. This is in america by there way. My source is here. For those who wish to just look at the list.

Even though I have said that republicans or right winged people have a harder time accepting people. I am saying that by using the information i have about the ALT Right when it comes to british politics. UKIP, is our far right party which main focus is getting rid of immigration, illegal ones and stopping others from entering the country. I believe in that to a degree, I honestly think around the world the vetting process is rather poor. I honestly believe that the world is overpopulated and I don’t think we need a mass of people moving into certain countries. I believe that if you move to another country you may take your cultures and traditions but you must integrate with the population and take on their traditions and cultures. I believe that the religion should not be shown or practiced in public except for churches and temples etc. I just think in the current climate it would be best, this includes wearing anything religious such as crosses. I am an atheist and therefore I found the whole idea of religion as a little bizarre.I just think it would be better if religion was left out of the world, for the time being just until we manage to restore some trust into the rest of the population. Carry on practising but as someone who doesn’t believe in it I don’t like the fact someone is trying to convince me I am wrong the whole time and of course with the issue that the muslim population have at the moment of being branded as terrorist even though most of them are simply lovely. Theses are my views as someone who is slightly right winged.

The left is something I always thought I was because I thought Obama was pretty brilliant granted I just liked his charisma. Which is a little worrying considering that was compared to of that of Hitler’s but let’s not talk about him at the moment. There are a couple of things that I wish Obama had done one of which I have talked about before. I can’t remember the exact quote I used because it was something along the lines of… The african american population are killing each other and if obama had accepted that and said we are killing one another he would have been incredible. He was the first black president and he seemed to have made the gap between the white and the black a lot bigger than it should be.  I would also like to talk about cultural appropriation, if i decide to wear a native american costume, do not tell me it is inappropriate unless you are native american. If I decide to wear my hair in dreadlocks you cannot say it is inappropriate because as a white British european I am a descendant of  Germanic tribes who were wearing them around 3000bc along with vikings, celts and people from egypt. If i decide to wear a kimonos you cannot say anything unless you are from japan. I am fed up of people saying they are offended for other people’s cultures. if it is not your own culture keep your mouth shut because you are making things a lot worst.

Speaking of those protests, I have no issue if you want to do that I mean it is freedom of speech but as soon as you start physically hurting people and property i have lost all my respect for you. I was okay with listening to the left but shall I tell you with what I am not okay with? hurting a child because he is wearing a MAGA hat. Watch the video here. This kids is getting abuse thrown at him for wearing a hat and believe in his president. He later gets punched and suspended from school because of his view. Now why weren’t these boys and girl suspended? they were in the wrong and that is my issue with the left that no matter what they seem to do they seem to be able to say it is freedom of speech and hurt someone and still get away with it. As soon as you expect that both sides have people who have done bad things the sooner I will less likely to a horrible person.

I get death threats on facebook because of my viewpoints and opinions. Yet I don’t attack people I just say I don’t think that is fair or right for you to be saying all theses things when the left have hurt people because of who they support. Hate me if you want, I really don’t care because please don’t ever lay a hand on anyone no matter what they believe in. Well unless they are trying to kill you, self defense and all that.

Leave a Reply

