Are Transgender People Enforcing Sexist Stereotypes?

I believe that question is a good summary of why I have a huge issue of the whole transgender movement. When asking people about why the feel they are born in the wrong body the answer tends to be a bunch of social stereotypes. Here are an example of what female and male characteristics are…

fb738761-d5ca-4e4e-a6b7-568d1a5c16c8-13517-00000c62d603068c_tmp

I have grown up with a mother who does all the DIY and a father who is a better cook. Thoses are two social stereotypes so if we are going on the theory behind why transgender people feel that way then my mother should be a man and my dad should be a woman. When I was at prep school (look at me I am posh haha) at the end of every year they gave out prizes for every subject, I won three out of four times in the subject of design and technology which according to social expectations that is a male subject. Does that mean identify as male? NO IT DOES NOT. I grew in a family that you can act and dress like you want and that will compared to how I am meant to behave according to my sex.

i just think changing your gender is so pointless when we have been spending years trying to close the gap of social expectations. If you are born a female and believe you have the characteristics of a boy, so fucking what? That does not mean you were born in the wrong body it just means you have more of a male personality. I have more of a male personality but that doesn’t mean I would change everything about myself just to align my body with my mind. I wish my boobs were smaller, and wish that guys clothing did my size because I’ve always thought it was better (and cheaper) than that of girls. None of thoses things mean I am a man in a woman’s body. They just mean I’ve come to accept that it doesn’t matter what you look like you can be anything you put your mind to it without having to go through surgery and such.

While I am writing this I am currently watching the football, Arsenal vs Sutton if you want to know which game. I am an arsenal fan you could say me having an interest in football is in fact a male trait but again that doesn’t mean I am a man. I have no issue if you are a boy and want to wear make-up. I have no issue if you are a woman and you want to play rugby but I don’t think just acting like a stereotype means you are that gender. By changing your gender or attempting to, you are actually making those social expectations a whole lot worst and so I honestly don’t like the whole movement of transgender people. This is coming from a girl who may like my dresses but my personality and character is a lot more of a male stereotypes than that of a woman’s.

Stop conforming to social expectations and stereotypes of what characteristics you should have and relate it back to your sex.

I would just like to say if you can give me an answer to the question why do you think you were born in the wrong body? Without talking about stereotypes then you are more than welcome to have a go at what I have said.

Leave a Reply

