PC is Bullshite

Before someone corrects me on the spelling of bullshite, I am British and this is how I have lernt to spell it because I think shite sounds nicer than shit.

I am girl power all the way, I don’t however believe in the wage gape (95% of the gap can be explained by such things as the company you work for, the experinance you have and wheather you have taken any time off, the last five percent is simply that men ask for more money.) I am a from a family where my mother gradurated a year after my dad. she works for a smaller firm and she took nine months off because of an illness but she didnt take much time off when she had me and my brother. Three years ago she had he same positions as my dad yet she was earning more because she made herself more in demand and than that of my father. Since those three years have past she has reached the top of her career path.

I didn’t want to talk about that I wanted to talk about Politic Correctness and the fact that people theses days seem to be turning white characters in to black characters, black characters in to white characters, males into females and females into males. They seem to want to shove a gay couple into everything and they want to promote transgender rather over the top.

Now those who read my posts will know they have have no issue about who you are as long as you treat me with respect. I have also explained that although I am not completly against transgender people I do have a hard time understanding why you even need to change your gender when the line of the sexes have become so blurred.

This whole idea came around when articles surrounding Doctor Who came around about turning him into a woman. Now I can’t say I have watched many episodes of Doctore Who before 2005. I am of the new generation of the Doctor Who, rather tha from the orginal one and I openly admit that. If in 2005 The Doctor came back as a woman I would be fine with that. From episodes Timelords have switched genders but my issue with changing the Doctor from male to female is just to please a certain group of people it is not needed. He has been a man for two thousand years what would be the point of changing that now. I would be okay with a slightly more feminent Doctor if that would please people. I would also be okay with a Black Doctor, an Asian one an mixed one and any other race but I don’t feel like changing the character to a woman would be a good way to go and this is all just my opinon.

Another thing which this leads into is James Bond, or as some people are trying to change Jane Bond. Now James Bond is loosly based on the writer who is a white British male so although the character is fictional he is based on a white British male. I however I could get use to a black bond if the actor out did everyone else who auditioned as long as they didn’t go out of their way to cast a black actors for a role, same with any of race. I could deal with an American or any other country as long as the accent was British. That being said turning James Bond to Jane Bond just seems stupid.

Moving on to Harry Potter and the Cursed Child. I have no issue Hermione being black. What I am annoyed about is the fact that J.K Rowling then said she had never said what race she was and in fact backtracked and she did drawings showing it she was white. Look if she was the best actress then fine but don’t then you never said what race she was that really irritates me.

I hate the fact they are turning male roles into female and I don’t think it is needed. Come up its your on story with female characters. I don’t like the fact that white characters are being cast as black ones or black as white just to please peole.

One thought on “PC is Bullshite

Leave a Reply

