How to Date

1. Don’t talk about Ex’s

I openly admit that I probably talk about my ex’s far too much. I am actually friends with one of mine, he is now married with a kid. I even went to the wedding but that friendship didn’t happen over night. I have talked about him on at first date before and let me just say I didn’t get a second one, it is not a good idea. A lot of guys, no matter what they say don’t like the girl they are interested in talking about another guy. This goes in to my second tip quite well.
2. Don’t talk about other people of the same sex

When you beginning dating don’t talk about anyone you have had sex with, kissed or just have an extremely close friendship with. Most of my friends are guys, it has always been like that. When you begin dating a guy do you really want to listen to him go on about his really good friend, who happens to be a girl? I didn’t think so. My old housemate dated this guy in the summer who was always talking about this girl. He said ‘we are just good friends’ and all the shite, they broke up and funny story he is now dating that girl. It is a red flag so if you find yourself dating someone always talk about someone of the opposite sex, just leave them, and date someone else.

3. Be confident

I know this sounds like a stupid tip, but trust me. When I was in senior school I dated three guys over a five year period, all of them were relationships and all of them ended rather badly but the first one As I was like fourteen, I doubt it really counts. I did not stand up for myself, I let the guy walk all over me. I don’t even remember my first time having sex because I had drunk so much, I had done so much crap that I completely blanked out and had sex with my current boyfriend. I let him him completely control me. He convinced me that drugs and alcohol was a good idea. I was fifteen when I started dating him and I would say I was eighteen when I completely walked away. If I had the confidence back them maybe I wouldn’t have made friends with these horrible people, maybe I wouldn’t have tried to hurt myself, maybe I wouldn’t be such a bitch. Be confident is a lot more powerful that you think.

4. Do say no.

Again I know this seems a little stupid but I believe it is equally important as everything else. One more thing, just because you have drunk sex and regret it the next day don’t try and get the guy arrested for rape, because it’s not and it really bugs me seeing that happen. Anyway just because a guy wants to have sex with you after the first date it doesn’t mean you have to. If he says ‘well I don’t want to date you then’ it doesn’t mean you have to have sex with him to keep them around. They are a bad egg and you could do so much better.

5. Listen

It is always the guys that get told to listen and not the girls. The amount of girls I see walking over guys is just stupid and ridiculous. Guys may not be the type of people that express there feelings and you may just ask for there opinion without really caring for the answer but I can assure you that it maybe not tomorrow, it may not eve be next year but at some point your guy will get pissed off, if you order him around without paying attention to a word he says. This goes in to my next point very well.

6. Don’t be a Bitch

Every girl is a bitch, I am a bitch for sure but I don’t just shout at a guy for no reason. I live with a couple, well two couples in fact and I look at both the girls and I think to myself how do the guys put up with you. Sure you can want nice things, but there is a different between that and being high maintains, something which seems very common among girls these days. We have a group chat and one of the girls put it the chat “Can someone clean the bathroom” and I was sitting here thinking why the hell don’t you go do it, of course I have to live with them so me expressing that would not be a good idea. So her boyfriend cleaned the bathroom because she asked him to when she is perfectly capable of doing it herself. I see these two girls get moody over the smallest things and will walk away from cooking dinner if there guys have said something wrong. Like just appreciate that the guy likes you and is trying his best, we are all only human.

7. Sex is important.

Let us be honest most people tend to have sex before they are serious, and sex is important in a relationship, as is communication. When I first started having sex with my boyfriend, it was okay nothing special and very average. I, at the time didn’t tell him because of course we had only just started dating. Now I am more honest, if he does something I don’t like I move him, or I move myself into position. If something hurts I tell him. Sex is meant to be a great thing, it is suppose to be fun, you are suppose to enjoy it, if you are not. YOU NEED TO SAY SOMETHING. I hear stories from people about how shite there sex life is and they don’t do anything about it. Talk to one another.

8. Don’t be afraid to reach out

For some reason girls think it’s unacceptable to double text or even reach out first. It always has to be the guy according to them, I would just like to say always say you will pay half the check. I feel like this goes hand in hand. I normally offer three times throughout the evening, the last being when it actually comes before I give up. There was one guy who I had to but half of it on the table before he accepted. Sometimes I actually want to pay you see. Anyway going back to double texting. I never use to, I would try to always be the last person to end a conversation so I never had to be the first one. Now days if I want something I send the first message, otherwise I am not bothered if we go a few days here and there without talking. If it gets to a week and he has no reason not to be texting you, then again another red flag but I would just send a message because some people, like me just forget to reply to texts. Also don’t get paranoid that he hasn’t replied straight away, people have lives. If it goes twenty four hours send another. You don’t want to be too eager you see.

2 thoughts on “How to Date

Leave a Reply

