Review of Mr. Student Body President

So here is my first review on this new blog. Let me begin.

Other than the initial thought that he looks like a younger version of someone I have slept with I have to say I really enjoy this show. It might be because I am slightly childish but I will never get old of a show set in a high school surrounding. I often find myself looking for shows which have teenagers in because their is a glimpse of having their high school life spread across the screen and the drama that surrounds it. It might seem shallow and what ever else but frankly when I watch something I want it to be very basic.

Even though this is an American show and I am British one of the main broadcasting channel managed to gain the rights to the show and this began streaming it on there website known as 4 On Demand or 4OD for short. In terms of the format I really like it, the episodes are only short, somewhere between 12 and 14 minutes.

The show follows, Tyler a highly ambitious teenager who has somehow has got the student body to work together in order to preserve the order of the school. He runs the school more like a country rather than just another school, going over the principal and other teachers in order to keep the peace between the students. Some of the episodes include him taking down other opponents, trying to find his own first lady, protesting, censorship and trying to keep order when the seniors do their best to commit pranks.

I binged watched this show, and I like the fact the episodes are short, I really hope that if another season happens they should keep the episodes this length because they manage to get a whole lot in without having a load of pointless crap like other shows.

Tyler is one of those types of character who you either hate or you just want to laugh by his overreactions, frankly he might not be the warmest character in the world but he did have a strange charm which made him awkward, witty and rather amusing.

Although this show largely follows Tyler what I think helps the show are the other characters. There are hugh stereotypes but when talking about a guy who seems to overreact to everything I think you almost need them to keep the balance. The jock are thick, the nerds are uncool and the school contains a few highly ambitious students, you also have the students that take the rules of the school as far as they can.

I believe their are a lot of undertones when watching that, every episodes focus on something which is happening in our political world and I think this is a very well done show.

I would give it four stars out of five.

Leave a Reply

